Happy New Year!

Standard

I realise I’m a bit late with this, but I’m still finding it hard to believe that the New Year celebrations have been and gone, and 2012 has started! I spent Saturday evening playing at a wedding with Licence to Ceilidh, and started the drive home about 10 minutes BEFORE midnight! To be honest, I rather enjoyed listening to a big band version of Auld Lang Syne on BBC Radio 2 as I drove along the A5 – it’s just a shame that for a few seconds prior to this happy discovery (in which I frantically groped for the radio controls) I had to endure Heart radio’s appalling version instead. My ears may never recover. But on the whole, if starting the new year with a long drive home from a brilliant gig is a sign of what’s to come in 2012, that’s fine by me.

It looks like I’ve got a pretty busy year lined up, including lots of ceilidhs with Licence to Ceilidh, the Bucket Band, and the Cunning Plan. Some of these are public performances so please keep an eye on the Gig Diary page for more details. I’ll also be expanding my teaching schedule and continuing with the ukulele, folk and string groups in Billericay. This might also be the year that I finally start work on the morris fantastia/symphony/thing that I started planning in, I think, 2009. But we’ll see…

Alison

Leave a Reply

